Three Meal Ideas

This post is brought to you by I-haven’t-posted-a-food-blog-in-a-month Tuesday. 🙂

A month ago…ok may be two months ago, foodbuzz sent me several Tostitos All Natural Dip Creations.  I tried them, liked them and created a few meals with them. 

Below is Ranchy, Bacony Chicken bake.  I didn’t write down the recipe.  Basic idea: mix ranch packet with sour cream add a generous handful of chopped cilantro and bacon.  Smother chicken.  Turned out pretty good.  The sauce ended up being a little runny.  It was good mixed with rice though.  🙂

Quesadilla with cheese, black beans, spinach and guacamole from fresh avocados and the guacamole mix.

More chicken backed with the guacamole seasoning.  Served with spanish quinoa and veggies.

Anyone try these dip creations?  I probably won’t purchase these as they still contained maltodextrin, even though they are “all natural.”

–Shawnee, The Ex-Perfectionist

This entry was posted in Healthy Eating, Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Three Meal Ideas

  1. Monique says:

    How do I keep missing all these Foodbuzz giveaways/promotions?!?! haha

  2. Sorry I’m super late in commenting! The quesadilla looks super yummy! I’ve been craving quesadillas lately.

Comments are closed.