Nobody tells me how to grow my tomatoes!

Hi friends.  Boy has it been a busy past couple of weeks!  I now have new hardwood floors, I met my yoga teacher for my training, I’ve cleaned, decorated, organized, and studied.  I think this next weekend is going to slow down a bit…yay for a little leisure time.  Oh and yay for Harry Potter.  😀  Oh I am stoked.  And, I would be lying if I didn’t admit that I am a little sad as well.  Good thing the books and the movies will live on forever.

On a more serious note.  I received an email forward today.  A call to action…

Your help is needed to halt the tyrannical new “S.510” U.S. Senate bill that could criminalize saving seeds and outlaw backyard garden food production. It is being called “the most dangerous bill in the history of the United States of America.”
Your action is needed on Tuesday because the Senate may vote on this as early as Wednesday. Get the disturbing facts about S.510 here:
http://www.naturalnews.com/030418_Food_Safety_Modernization_Act_seeds.html

If you haven’t heard about this (as I hadn’t) then you may want to read up on it.  I found a couple links to share with you:

I know this is a quick post and a little disorganized at that, but this is very important.  If you want the freedom to grow your own tomatoes or raise your own chickens, you need to take action now!

Blessings and namaste, friends.

–Shawnee, The Ex-Perfectionist

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Nobody tells me how to grow my tomatoes!

  1. Kate says:

    what?!?! doesnt the government have enough stuff to regulate and control? what on earth could a backyard garden do that would be harmful? bah! thank you for sharing. i had no idea this was going on.

  2. Tes says:

    I have no idea the tomato is this much important to the government 🙂

  3. The government drives me crazy – no matter who is in charge! My daughter saw the new Harry Potter movie and loved it!

Comments are closed.