Peanut Butter Jelly Time

Click for source.

Thank you all for your well wishes and congrats for our 6 year anniversary.  We both had a blast and I plan to post pictures tomorrow.  🙂

We got home Sunday night, unpacked, watched some TV and hit the sack.  Yesterday we ran up to Portland yesterday to pick the dog up from my mom.  We stopped at Powell’s (City of Books.  Seriously, it’s one city block and 4 stories tall), Fry’s Electronics and Sur la Table.

 

I bought a few things:

  • Intuitive Eating
  • 30 Day Shred
  • Tortilla Press

I am stoked about all three items.  I’m 4 chapters in to Intuitive eating, and I can tell I am already starting to change the way I think about food, and even exercise too. 

Yesterday, I did day one of the Shred.  It IS hard.  You gals weren’t joking.  I thought, “There is no way 20 minutes can kick my butt.”  Wrong.  Oh how wrong I was.  I really don’t like strength training, but I know it’s necessary for keeping my body lean and supple.  I’ve tried lifting at the gym, at home and even P90X.  I think 60 minutes a day of doing something I hate is ridiculous.  But, I can handle 20 minutes. 

BTW.  You may be wondering about the Jelly.  When I was getting ready to do the shred I was way too tired to go to the garage and try to dig out my weights.  So I grabbed two of Josh’s grape jelly squeeze jars and used those instead.  LOL  Give me a break here.  They are one pound each.  I do normally stick to 5 pounds, but with my first day of the shred, one was more than enough!

As for the tortilla press, I haven’t had the chance to use it, but I plan to put it in to action over the weekend.  I love making homemade tortillas, but it is so time consuming.  The lengthy part is the flattening of the tortilla.  Otherwise, it’s pretty simple.

Even though I was still on vacation yesterday, I managed to throw together a meal plan… 

Monday:

Breakfast:  Whole wheat bagel, cream cheese, blackberry jam, coffee

Lunch: Green machine Naked Juice, Mint chocolate Cliff Bar, apple, string cheese

Snack:  Dry shredded wheat Kashi cereal

Dinner: Homemade whole wheat pizza w/ homemade sauce, tomatoes, zucchini, onions, spinach, mozzarella and fresh basil (so dang delicious!)

Tuesday:

Breakfast:  Oatmeal with Blueberries and milk, coffee

Snack: 1 serving Sun Chips

Lunch: Oatmeal, greek yogurt, pineapple (I was in a hurry)

Snack: Tim Tam Slam!  Booya.  (Hot chocolate sucked through a Tim Tam Cookie.  Wowza!)

Dinner:  Butoni Shrimp and Lobster Ravioli with roasted veggies.

Wednesday:

Breakfast:  Kashi Shredded Wheat, milk, berries, coffiee

Lunch:  Left over lasagna (frozen from last week), veggies, cantelope

Snack:  Pear

Dinner: Chile Rellanos, spanish rice and corn (I didn’t get a chance to make this last week)

Thursday:

Breakfast: Kashi Shredded Wheat, milk, berries, coffiee

Lunch: A lunch cruise and a movie with the coworkers (office party)

Snack: Pear

Dinner:  4 bean and Sundried tomato Sausage with rice

Friday:

Breakfast:  Kashi Shredded Wheat, milk, berries, coffiee

Lunch: Left over chile rellanos, and spanish rice, veggies, cantelope

Snack: Pear

Dinner:  hmmmm Could have leftovers or…maybe I will create something the husband would never eat.  muahahahaha (He’s out of town for the weekend)

Weekend Plans:  Leftovers and creal.  lol

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Peanut Butter Jelly Time

  1. Kate says:

    love the make shift weights! sounds like you had a fun weekend. yay!

  2. I’ve held one of our pugs before and done lunges…basically a 20lb weight!

  3. Hahaha That’s incredible.

  4. Your post made me smile! I just started doing a Jillian Michaels DVD I have and I definitely did not make it through even 35 minutes! Garrr….

  5. The Shred is NO JOKE!!! Love the around-the-house weights. 🙂

    And of course I love that you’re reading Intuitive Eating. I really do think it can be life-changing if you take it seriously!

    Think you’d consider doing a homemade tortilla tutorial post?

  6. oh i know what you mean, not a fan of strength training either. unforunately, it goes hand-in-hand with runng so i have little choice 😛

    er, what’s The Shred? lol….i really need to get ontop of these things!

  7. Wow! I really want to get the Shred, and I haven’t read that book – but I’ve heard it’s really, really great.

  8. Hey friend! Thanks for visiting. SHe is stinking tough. Every 5 minutes yesterday I kept saying, I don’t want to do this. But I pushed through. I need to stop being such a weenie.

  9. I just might do a tutorial post! That would be fun. I’ve stuck with the jelly weights the past few times. I think one pound is enough for a while. LOL

  10. It’s Jillian Micheal’s The 30 Day Shred. 🙂 It’s a pretty good dvd.

  11. It is great. Both are. 🙂

Comments are closed.