Our House, in the Middle of the Street

Check out our weekend project!  😀  Finally, my very own red front door.  I’ve been waiting to get that project done for a while.  You can see our progress.  From white and drab to green and fab! We had it professionally painted in June.  But the red door…I think the red door brings it all together.  We still have the screen door to do, but I took it down and I’ll do it later.  I also painted the stars to match the door.  Aren’t they super cute?

The past few days, whenever I drive home, I make an extra effort to circle around front (the garage and parking spots are in the alley) just so I can see it.  I smile every time.

This week’s menu is going to be laid out a little differently.  This Thursday, the hubs and I are leaving for our 6th Anniversary San Francisco/Santa Clara/Redwoods road trip.  Oye!  let me just point out…6.  I said 6 years of marriage.  Sometimes I gotta wonder.  How did this happen?  I am 26 years old.  I am not old enough to have been married that long.  But, then again.  Wow.  😀  Love the man more than ever though.  That’s for sure.

Back to meals.  Since we’re leaving Thursday night and since his parents took us out to dinner last night, I really only have two dinners to plan for the week.  Here they are:

Monday:  Dinner at a new local Italian restaurant called Gamberetties.  Fab!  I had the Vegetariano Tortalini.

Tonight: Spinach Lasagna.

Wednesday: Chile Rellanos w/ Spanish rice.

Breakfasts for this week include a variety of Kashi shredded wheat cereal and Kashi Oatmeal.

Lunches: Are left overs.

For breakfasts on the trip I will have a bagel w/cream cheese and tomato one day and then oatmeal the rest.  For lunches and dinners we have a variety of PB & J, tuna and chicken breast sandwiches.  We’ll eat at the Warf for lunch on Friday and then we will most likely eat something at Great America on Saturday. 

Hope yall’s week is going well.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Our House, in the Middle of the Street

  1. I love your red front door!

    Have a wonderful trip!

  2. Thanks for your support on my blog. Cool to hear that you’re an English/Journ. major! If you feel like writing, go for it girl. That’s why I love blogs…because you can write about what interests you. You don’t have to write for a specific medium geared towards a specific audience. It’s great.

  3. LOVE the new red door! Sup-ah cute 🙂

    And congrats on 6 wonderful years!!

  4. actorsdiet says:

    a red door is very feng shui! have a wonderful trip and congrats on 6 years!

  5. Heather R says:

    Have a great trip, and awesome job on the house project!

  6. Cute!! I love seeing pictures of other people’s houses and design styles 🙂

  7. i love that door! totally reminds me of the UK, was that your inspiration?

    congrats on your anniversary! have a great trip! 🙂

  8. What a transformation the paint made. I love the red door, it’s perfect!
    Happy 6 year! 🙂

  9. I was inspired to name my house from the UK. I named it the Wagging Tail Cottage. People think I’m nuts. I think it’s cute. I’ve always just loved a red door. So inviting.

Comments are closed.