The Bite

This past weekend my husband and I visited The Bite of Oregon, in beautiful Portland.  While the event wasn’t exactly what I expected, I still had a great time.  I watched Brian Boitano, Olympic ice skater and Food Network Star, make a meal!!!  I also sampled some coffee (and received free bag of organic Boyds for a survey).

I got some more free samples of Cascadian Farms’ granola and Lara Bars.  The best thing I sampled, though, were some cupcakes (.75 each).  Unfortunately, I can’t remember the name of the bakery that made them.  I had 4 kinds (they were all little mini ones) Lemon Coconut, Mocha, Red Velvet and Raspberry Champagne.  I wasn’t really impressed by any of them except the Raspberry Champagne, it was so stinkin, fantastically delicious.

I didn’t have any other food samples, as it all had to be purchased.  I really wasn’t expecting that.  I mean, we did pay $8 each to get in.  If I go next year, I will be more prepared with more $$$!  🙂

Pictures are below (first two are Brian!). Have you seen What Would Brian Boitano Make  on the Food Network?

Today’s Menu

Wednesday:

Breakfast: Cereal, fruit and milk

Lunch: Salad w/ham, cheese, cucumbers and feta

Snack: Yogurt, peaches, crackers and pb

Dinner: Teriyaki Chicken, rice noodles and veggies Ended up being just me for dinner and I genuinely wasn’t hungry after Zumba so I had watermelon.

–Shawnee, The Ex-Perfectionist

‘Cause life isn’t perfect, but with a little planning and preparation, you can almost come close!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Bite

  1. Those mini cupcakes are too cute!
    I haven’t seen his show, but how cool that he has one!

  2. hmm I haven’t seen that show… strange because I definitely watch a lot of Food Network!

  3. simply Life says:

    Looks like a fun event!

Comments are closed.