Manic Monday Meal Plan

Source: Microsoft Word Clip Art

 I didn’t intend for my absence from blogging to last an entire week.  But, alas, I felt I needed to take time and reflect on my priorities.  Turns out, if I want to do anything at all in the evenings, I can’t blog.  I just don’t have the time.  So I’ve been planning and organizing, and organizing and planning, with the hopes that I can maintain my daily posting and have a life at the same time.  

No, I haven’t been hiding away in shame, eating potato chips by the bag-fulls.  I’ve actually been doing really well keeping up with my “no dieting “ mentality and only eating when I’m hungry.  I’ve also been keeping a negative thoughts journal and a food journal.  Instead of journaling my calories, I’ve been writing down what I eat, how much, whether I was binging, craving or restricting and how I felt while eating.  It’s been really helpful to reflect on my triggers.  

Some things that have been keeping me busy: Playing tennis with the hubby (he’s training for a tournament); bridal shower; cleaning house, baseball game; planning vacations and spending time with family.  

How was your weekend? Do anything out of the ordinary?  

Here’s this week’s meal plan:  

Please forgive my lack of creativity.  I am attempting to get away with just buying bread, milk, yogurt, fruit and veggies and the grocery store this week. 😛  

Monday  

Breakfast: Whole wheat cereal w/ ½ c. berries, milk and coffee  

Snack: fruit and yogurt  

Lunch: PB and Jelly Sandwich, fruit, veggies  

Snack: Granola Bar, fruit, coffee  

Dinner: Chicken and Marinara w/ Pasta and veggies  

Tuesday  

Breakfast: Oatmeal w/ fruit, milk and coffee  

Snack: fruit and yogurt  

Lunch: Tuna Fish Sandwich, fruit, veggies  

Snack: Granola Bar, fruit, coffee  

Dinner: Red Roasted Pepper and Tomato Soup with Grilled Cheese Sandwich  

Wednesday  

Breakfast: Whole wheat cereal w/ ½ c. berries, milk and coffee  

Snack: fruit and yogurt  

Lunch: PB and Jelly Sandwich, fruit, veggies  

Snack: Granola Bar, fruit, coffee  

Dinner: Huevos Rancheros  

Thursday  

Breakfast: Oatmeal w/ fruit, milk and coffee  

Snack: fruit and yogurt  

Lunch: Tuna Fish Sandwich, fruit, veggies  

Snack: Granola Bar, fruit, coffee  

Dinner:  Bertolli Frozen Meal for Two  

Friday  

Breakfast: Whole wheat cereal w/ ½ c. berries, milk and coffee  

Snack: fruit and yogurt  

Lunch: PB and Jelly Sandwich, fruit, veggies  

Snack: Granola Bar, fruit, coffee  

Dinner:  Shrimp Stir Fry  

–Shawnee, The Ex-Perfectionist  

‘Cause life isn’t perfect, but with a little planning and preparation, you can almost come close!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Manic Monday Meal Plan

  1. Heather R says:

    Always good to have a plan, looks like some good stuff on there namely the shrimp stir fry and Huevos Rancheros!

  2. Nice to see you back! I love some planning and organizing 🙂

  3. Glad you’re back! But I understand… blogging takes up a lot of time. I work from home, and can’t fathom how people with full time jobs in an office have time to blog…

  4. Tes says:

    I don’t usually make an entire week meal plan… I know now from your plan that if we really give time to think about what we eat in a week and write it down, it can show how balance and efficents our meals are. Your plan looks amazing 🙂

  5. Yeah, sometimes you just need a break. You’ll be a better blogger for it! Nothing too exciting happened over the weekend. Went to a minor league baseball game, and of course the highlight was a hot dog smothered in ketchup 🙂

Comments are closed.