Feast on my Friday

Here is my Friday eats in review.  I don’t normally food journal on my blog (too time consuming).  But today seemed like a good day to document a few of my eats.  🙂 Even though I ate more than usual!

Breakfast: First smoothie of the season.  Strawberry, banana, yogurt and milk.  Not pictured a hamburger bun with peanut butter and honey.  I was out of bread.

Snack: Fiber Plus bar and fruit leather from the bookstore.

The girls in my office and I decided to eat out at Panzanellie’s in Sublimity, OR for lunch.  It is so stinkin cute!I would have taken more pictures, but I think my coworkers would have thought I was crazy.  They already think that though.  😛

Lunch: Tuscan Penne Pasta Salad.  Penne pasta with tomatoes, kalamata olives, red onions, and feta on a bed of spinach and one of their yummy and ginormous cheesy bread sticks!

Dinner: Pita Pit! Hummus, feta, lettuce, tomato, onion cucumbers and a serving of jalapeno kettle chips.

Snack: Strawberries.

My hubby and I ended our evening with a 2 mile walk at the dog park.

I really wanted to follow my meal plan this week but I had zero sucess.  I wasn’t prepared for 100 degree weather.  😦  It should be in the mid 80s next week, so that shouldn’t be too bad.  It’s 9:30 p.m. and it’s still 82 degrees in my house.  It just makes me not want to do anything.  Hopefully I will be more sucessfull in eating, exercising and blogging next week.

Oh and don’t forget to enter my Febreze Home Collections giveaway!

See you all on Monday.

–Shawnee, The Ex-Perfectionist

‘Cause life isn’t perfect, but with a little planning and preparation, you can almost come close!

This entry was posted in Giveaway and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Feast on my Friday

  1. simply Life says:

    Yum! Looks like a day of great food!

  2. Your smoothie looks awesome in that cute glass! And I loove Pita Pit. 🙂

  3. thehungryscholar says:

    I love Pita Pit. They took mine away. 😦

  4. Monique@She's Going The Distance says:

    Ohhh man I loooove the Pita Pit!!! I used to get chicken teriyaki with veggies and pineapple. So good. But it was near my school when I went to UCSB, clearly, I’ve moved so no more PP. 😦

  5. Pita Pit always looks so good, I gotta give it a try sometime soon!

  6. Katherine: What About Summer? says:

    I love the classic coke glasses; makes everything look and taste great!
    Katherine

  7. Kate says:

    i have never been to the pita pit but really want to! we don’t have them in MN. jealous! and your lunch salad looks yummy too. you can’t go wrong with feta and olives.

  8. Yum! That all looks delicious. I hope you had a great weekend.

  9. Yum! Everything looks great! Your smoothie looks delish!

  10. I looooooooooove pita pit!! It’s been too long since I’ve enjoyed a delish pita 🙂

  11. It’s so hard to cook and meal when it’s hot…I completely understand!

Comments are closed.