Febreze is Fun for Everyone

After announcing the winners from the Kardea Bar Giveaway, I felt it was time for another giveaway!  This giveaway may seem outside of the scope of my healthy living theme, but it really isn’t.  Part of living healthy is enjoying our surroundings and being able to find peace.  These products from Febreze’s Home Collection may help you do just that!Febreze, through MyBlogSpark, sent to me two of their newest additions to their home collection: No-Spill Wood Diffuser and a Flameless Luminary.

I’ve been testing the products for about a week now.

No-Spill Wood Diffuser

I like this interesting spin on the old wood diffuser.  Though, sitting on my mantle, it looks a little strange.  This product would be better suited for a bathroom, or somewhere out of sight.  It kind of looks like a perfume bottle.

It took about 24 hours for the oils to soak through the wood, and about 3 days to begin smelling the effects.  I honestly expected it to take much longer before it let off its scent, much like the traditional diffusers I’ve tried in the past. I do love the fresh and calming honey suckle orchid sent.

Flameless Luminary

Skeptical.  That is how I felt about a flameless candle.  I’ve never tried a flameless candle and probably never would have if Febreze and MyBlogSpark didn’t send me one for free.  I thought there was no way a flameless candle could be just as soothing as a real one.

It is just as soothing.  It lets off a soft flicker, and even in the 100 degree heat wave we’re experiencing, I can still turn it on and enjoy the effects.

But the soft flicker is the only thing it emits.  The aroma of the Cherry Blossom Whimsy is delicious.  I put it in my kitchen as I was doing the dishes and it was the only thing I could smell.

This delicious aroma lasted for three days.

Now the smell is gone unless you stick your nose to it.  It is a beautiful looking alternative to a candle, but the scent doesn’t last for very long.

Would you like to try one of these products out for yourself?

Along with the sample package for me to try Febreze and MyBlogSpark sent me a $15 Walmart gift card to giveaway to one of my readers so that you can purchase one of these products and give it a try for yourself!

To enter, simply comment on this post and answer one of these questions: Have you used a flameless candle before; or what is your favorite scent?

For an additional entry post a link to this giveaway on your blog AND comment letting me know you’ve done so!

Please enter by Tuesday, July 6.  I will announce the winner the following Wednesday.

Good luck!

–Shawnee, The Ex-Perfectionist

‘Cause life isn’t perfect, but with a little planning and preparation, you can almost come close!

**Febreze provided me with the Febreze No-Spill Solution Kit, information, and a $15 Walmart gift card to giveaway through MyBlogSpark.

This entry was posted in Giveaway. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Febreze is Fun for Everyone

  1. I haven’t used a flameless candle… well, maybe I kind of have. I have a Scentsy burner, which uses a light bulb to melt a scented “brick”. It does smell great though… especially the CHRISTMAS TREE SMELL!!!

    Oh goodness, now I’m ready for the holidays 🙂

  2. I’ve never tried one. My favorite scent is vanilla.

  3. thehungryscholar says:

    I used Febreeze a lot at soccer camp. I’ve never tried this room freshners!

  4. thehungryscholar says:

    these*

  5. Love flameless candles! They work so nicely and you don’t have to worry about any residue from a wick! I love the smell of vanilla the best!

  6. Monique@She's Going The Distance says:

    Hahaha, when my puppy was still figuring out where to go, we’d clean up but the house still staaank! So I tried the flameless luminary, I believe it was a green tea citrus sent, and it is AMAZING! It smells so good and really made our house smell like we had a trained puppy haha.

    Awesome give-away!!! I’m interested in that diffuser, I love diffusers!

  7. Jessie C. says:

    I haven’t used a flameless candle yet. I love anything holiday scents in candle basically.

  8. Pingback: Feast on my Friday |

  9. peacebeme says:

    are diffusers flameless candles? 🙂 I love anything vanilla!

  10. Melissa says:

    i haven’t used a flameless candle…but i use a real candle and sit it on a hot plate. so it works! 🙂

  11. I love flameless candles but the only kind I have used are scentsy… favorite flavor so far is blackberry vanilla.

  12. little (A) says:

    I love flameless candles!

Comments are closed.