5 day July 4th Weekend

(Abe Lincoln came out to cheer on our Local Triple A baseball team on the 4th)

I didn’t mean to fall off the face of the earth for the past 5 days; I promise I didn’t.  My 5 day weekend really did turn out to be a weekend (in which I didn’t write or read blogs…sorry).  Even though I wasn’t present in the blog-o-sphere I still had a fabulous, busy and yet relaxing mini vacation!

Here’s a recap:Thursday my husband and saw Twilight and cleaned out the garage to prepare for our garage sale. The garage sale, which we held on Friday and Saturday, turned out to be a huge success!  I now have a few (well a lot more than a few) extra dollars in my pocket.  My mom visited on Saturday and donated some stuff for our sale.  I had a great time hanging out with her.

Sunday, Josh and I went to church, and then headed to Independence, OR for Independence days (parade, food, and chillaxin!).  That evening Josh’s parents came to visit.  They took us out to Applebee’s, and we ended the evening with our Triple A baseball team for a 4th of July game/Birthday party for America.  The team honored vets and military men; flew a couple F-15s over the field; rocked the crowed out with bagpipes and an army band; lit a Howitzer; and had a great fireworks show.  Plus, our teams won, beating the Canadians.  😛

So far today, we took Maddie to the dog park, picked strawberries, bought a bunch of movies from a Hollywood Video going out of business sale, watched The Majestic, and in about an hour we’re going to go for the run.  Which brings me to…

Oi! I don’t even want to admit this, but my eating and exercise has fallen short of my goals.  We have eaten out every day (except today), and yesterday was the first time I exercised all week.  :/ Oops!  I am not trying to make excuses, but I got really freaked out by the idea that my BMR was 1600 and that I would have to drastically cut my calories and exercise a lot more to even lose one pound a week.  I’ll write more about that tomorrow, along with my meal plan.

For now, enjoy some photos from the 5-day weekend. They are in no particular order.  The pictures of on the field at the baseball game are compliments of my hubby who is interning with them.  🙂

–Shawnee, The Ex-Perfectionist

‘Cause life isn’t perfect, but with a little planning and preparation, you can almost come close!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 5 day July 4th Weekend

  1. Sounds like you had a great weekend!

    I didn’t eat so well this weekend either…we ate out a LOT and I indulged way too much! I thought I was going to get back on course today, but that didn’t happen either. Ugh! Back to normal tomorrow for me!

  2. MaryMoh says:

    Looks like you have lots of fun. I wish I were there! I know, it’s always so easy to fall short of our goals when comes to eating and exercise. I’m also guilty of it. I have just taken out my rebounder yesterday telling myself to exercise on it everyday. Haven’t done it yet today 😛

  3. You guys had a lot more activities going on than we did! Looks like a good weekend. It’s hard to eat well when you are going out to eat a lot. You can just get right back on plan this week!

  4. Looks like a really great time and some tasty eats! Don’t worry about indulging a bit on the food, just focus on now.

  5. simply Life says:

    Looks like a great weekend!

  6. Kerriann says:

    All of these articles have saved me a lot of hadechaes.

Comments are closed.