Beer Batter Crepes

I didn’t get to share with you these babies from my menu a couple of weekends ago.  These are so good.  I am working on perfecting my recipe a little bit.  I think it could use a little more beer.  I present to you…

Ham and Cheese Beer Batter Crepes

Ingredients (serves 4, 2 crepes each)

  • 1 c. all-purpose flour
  • 2 eggs
  • 1/2 c. milk
  • 1/3 c. water
  • 3 tbsp beer
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt
  • 2 tablespoons melted butter
  • 8 slices of Natural Deli Ham
  • 1 cup mozzarella cheese (or cheese of choice) shredded
  • 1 large tomato sliced

In a bowl, whisk egg and combine liquid ingredients, salt and butter.  Slowly whisk wet ingredients in with the flour.

Coat a skillet with natural non stick spray.  Heat the skillet on medium heat (make sure it’s hot before adding batter).  Coat the skillet (in a circle) with about ¼ c. batter.

When the crepe (skillet side down) turns a nice golden brown.  Flip it.  Then add to each crepe one slice of ham, a little cheese and two or three slices of tomato.

Today’s Menu…

Wednesday (approx 1558 cal. and 44 grams of fat):

Breakfast:   ½ c. yogurt, 2 serv. fruit, ½ c. granola, 1 piece of toast with 1 tbsp jam

Snack:  1 serv. fruit

Lunch:  Grilled Chicken Salad (1 c. romaine, ½ c. spinach, 1 serv. carrots, 1 tbsp. onions, ½ c. tomatoes, ¼ c. green peppers, ½ chicken breast, 1 tbsp. dressing) and  1 serv. whole wheat bread.

Snack:  1 serv. cheese, 1 serv. veggies, coffee and 1 serv. Silk

Dinner:  Root Veggie and Peanut Stir Fry (w. ½ c. chopped carrots, ¼ c. celery, 1/8 c. onions, ½ c. yams, ½ c. brown rice, and 1 oz peanuts.

For the rest of this week’s meal plan, click here.

I’ll be posting the Weekend Healthy Habit Guide tomorrow!

–Shawnee, The Ex-Perfectionist

‘Cause life isn’t perfect, but with a little planning and preparation, you can almost come close!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Beer Batter Crepes

  1. actorsdiet says:

    you know what’s funny is i don’t drink alcohol anymore but any food made from beer is so appealing to me!

  2. Cool crepes, they remind me a lot of omelettes.

  3. That first picture is beautiful! I want to eat them right this second! I love that they’re made with beer batter.

  4. Simply Life says:

    oh my gosh, I want those right now!

Comments are closed.