Tuna Salad: So deceptively delicious

(Tonight’s Dinner: Tuna Salad Wrap with Spinach with garlic sauteed in olive oil.)

Despite the fact that I forgot how to fall asleep last night (I hate when that happens) I still managed to wake up on time (5 a.m.), make some homemade chicken noodle soup, exercise and pack my lunch.  Yaya for having everything prepped!

Today was a good great day.  My coworkers are so much fun.  They make me smile.  Birthday resolution check!  Four ladies all the same age range in one office space = conversations about alien hairs, spies gone rouge, bbq cow testicles (which Melissa enjoyed this weekend) and Rainbow Sprinkler Conspiracies (shared by Alli aka Little (A)).

Question: Do you and your coworkers get along?

Anyway, on to tonight’s dinner…

Deceptively Delicious Tuna Salad by Jessica Seinfeld in “Deceptively Delicious”

Ingredients (serves 4):

  • 2 (6 oz.) cans light tuna packed in water
  • 1/2 cup cauliflower puree
  • 1/4 cup reduced-fat mayo
  • 2 stalks celery, finely chopped
  • 1/4 tsp. chili powder
  • 1/4 tsp. paprika
  • 1/4 tsp. garlic powder
  • 1/2 tsp. salt (I used less in my 2nd go round; I found it too salty the first time)
  • 1/8 tsp. pepper

Drain tuna and mix ingredients together.  Stuff in whole wheat pita, whole wheat tortillas or on whole wheat bread.

Maddie says, “Please mom, can I have a bite?”

Today’s meal plan:

Tuesday (approx 1500 cal. and 59 grams of fat):

Breakfast:  1 serv. Oatmeal with 1 oz nuts, ½ c. berries, ½ c. milk and coffee with Stevia and milk

Snack:  ½ c. yogurt and 1 serv. fruit

Lunch:  1 c. chicken noodle soup (homemade or store bought), 1 c. romaine, 1 tbsp. dressing, 5 saltine crackers and 1 serv. fruit

Snack:  1 serv. cheese, 1 serv. veggies, coffee and 1 serv. Silk

Dinner:  Deceptively Delicious Tuna Salad Sandwich, 1 serv. veggies

Take a peak at this week’s full menu: click here.

See you all manana!

-Shawnee, The Ex-Perfectionist

‘Cause life isn’t perfect, but with a little planning and preparation, you can almost come close!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Tuna Salad: So deceptively delicious

  1. I love hanging out with my co-workers! They are such fun and always up for a laugh! Glad that you had a great day!

  2. I’ve never thought to mix pureed cauliflower into tuna. Sounds like a good idea, and it looks like it turned out great!

  3. Simply Life says:

    Oh my, that does look delicious!

  4. actorsdiet says:

    cauliflower puree sounds like a terrific addition to tuna salad! that seinfeld lady…

  5. Maddie is so cute! And your wrap looks awesome. Love the plate it’s on 🙂

Comments are closed.