I’ll have some chocolate with that film

Oh my!  I must confess that while I followed my meal plan today, I also ate a cookie, 4 crackers with peanut butter, a whole wheat tortilla with hummus, 3 cracker/dip samples, and a slice of french bread with dinner.  I blame stress and hormones.  😦  I’ve been craving carbs for two days!  Oh well.  Life happens — perfection doesn’t!  🙂  I’ll just go to the gym after yoga tomorrow.

At work the girls and I were discussing movies.  Somehow we got on the topic of me compiling a list of my all-time faves and classics.  So here it is.  Below are a list of my top 31 classics and the foods I believe should be consumed while watching them!

Food and Movie Compatibility…

(The following list is in no particular order.)

1. The Breakfast Club / Lucky Charms or Eggs over Easy with Hashbrowns

2. Real Genius / No Bake Cookies

3.  Jurassic Park / Chips and Salsa

4. Sixteen Candles / Birthday Cake with Rainbow Sprinkles

5. Mummy (#1) /Grilled Cheese and Tomato Soup

6. Goonies / Hot Tamale candy or Good ‘n’ Plenty

7. Money Pit / Tacos

8. Stand By Me / Pretzels with Ranch

9.  The Burbs / Orange Juice and Pancakes

10. 10 things I Hate about You / California Rolls

11. Bill and Ted’s Excellent Adventure / Cheesy Bean Burrito

12.  Ghost / Solid Dark Chocolate

13. City of Angels / Rocky Road Ice Cream with Peanut Butter topping

14. The Patriot / BBQ Chicken

15. Moulin Rouge / Strawberries and Chocolate

16. King and I (original) / Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

17. Knight’s Tale / Doritos and Diet Coke

18.  French Kiss / Bree, Crackers and Wine

19. You’ve Got Mail / Mocha and Biscotti

20. Sandlot / S’mores

21. Men in Black / Steak and A1 Sauce

22. Independence Day / Hot Dog

23. Devil Wears Prada / Low Fat Caramel and Apples

24. Scream (#1) / Combination Pizza

25. The  Holiday / Fettuccine Alfredo

26. Harry Potters (All -they count as one) / Pumpkin Pie with real Whip Cream

27. National Treasure / Turkey Sandwich

28. Sahara / Fish and Chips

29. Big / Corn on the Cob

30. Lost Boys /  Chinese Food

31. Back to the Future / Chocolate Chip Cookies

32. Wizard of Oz / Chicken Nuggets

I’m going to Red Box to pick out a movie now.  I won’t be eating anything though. 😦

Today’s Meal Plan

Friday (approx 1410 cal. and 65 grams of fat):

Breakfast:  1 serv. Oatmeal with 1 oz nuts, ½ c. berries, ½ c. milk and coffee with Stevia and milk

Snack:  1 serv. fruit

Lunch:  Left over Black Bean and Avocado Taco Salad

Snack: ½ c. yogurt, 1 serv. veggies, coffee w/ Stevia and Silk

Dinner: Spaghetti (1/2 c. whole wheat pasta, ½ c. marinara, 2 oz. extra lean ground beef) and 1 c. veggies

Click Here for the rest of this week’s menu.

I will be posting next week’s menu tomorrow!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I’ll have some chocolate with that film

  1. Melissa says:

    I LOVE the original King and I. LOVE it!

  2. Simply Life says:

    ha, I LOVE this list – much more needed than wine and food pairings – I think you’re onto something here!… 🙂

  3. What a great movie compatibility list! I love the Harry Potter + Pumpkin Pie combo 🙂

  4. this is so funny!
    I love the idea of 10 Things I hate About You + California Rolls 🙂

    ps- no shame in eating too many carbs!!

  5. I love this!! It’s totally making me want to go and rent a movie and make something to eat!! I always like to pair any movie with popcorn and M&M’s!! 🙂

Comments are closed.