Blog Re-Launch Party

Welcome to the Re-Launch Party!  The guest list includes me, the Ex-Perfectionist, Little (A) and you, our readers.  Why don’t you join the party?  That means watch the video below…

Here is a snippet about my blog from the “About” section…

“I have way too many interests for my own good (note my career goal).  My first attempt at blogging proved that point.  I took a month off from the blog-o-sphere to get some direction and to figure out if I wanted to continue blogging at all.  I decided I did.  I also decided if I had to choose one area of focus for my writing it would be Health and Wellness.  Lucky for me it’s a broad topic. 

What you’ll see on my blog:

   –  Meal Plans

   –  Recipes

   –  Meal Plan Tricks

   –  Health, Exercise and Organization Tips

First and for most: meal planning. This is one area I struggle with.  There have been weeks when I’ve wished someone would plan my meals for me.  I know there are meal plan books out there, but they’ve never been realistic for me.  The plans never repeat ingredients, so ingredients go to waste, which cost money.  And they’re not practical for my busy schedule and my picky husband.

Disclaimer:  I am not a nutritionist.  I’ll be planning meals based on food-pyramid like nutrition.  Each day will include the recommended servings of whole grains, dairy, meat/protein, good fats and lots of fruits and veggies.  The plans will be lower in calories, so if you do follow along and are not trying to lose weight (like me), I will try to offer up suggestions for adding in more calories.  If you have health problems, are pregnant, etc.  Speak to a nutritionist or doctor before doing ANY meal plan.”

To see this week’s meal plan you can go to the previous blog post or you can visit the Meal Plans section of my blog!  The meal plan itself is complete (including a grocery list), but I am still working on some links to recipes. 

So welcome to my new blog!  I’d love to get to know you, so leave me a comment and don’t forget the read the About section.

–Shawnee

The Ex-Perfectionist.

‘Cause life isn’t perfect, but with a little planning and preparation, you can almost come close!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Blog Re-Launch Party

  1. Congrats on the re-launch! Looks great! 🙂

  2. Thanks for coming by!

Comments are closed.